Title: Earthdawn Gamemaster's Compendium
Abbreviation: EGC

Product Number: RBL-101
ISBN #: Softcover: 10: 0-9582661-3-1 & 13: 978-0-9582661-3-0
Hardcover: 10: 0-9582661-1-5 & 13: 978-0-9582661-1-6
Price: Softcover: $39.95 Hardcover: $49.95 PDF: $27.95

"Before science, before history, an era of magic existed in our world’s dim past. Magic flowed freely, touching every aspect of the lives of men and women of the Name-giver races. It was an age of heroes, an age of fantastical deeds and mythical stories. It was the Age of Legend.

As the levels of magic rose, so did the dangers in the world. The rise of magic lured the Horrors from the depths of astral space--nightmarish creatures that devoured all life in their path. For four centuries, entire nations hid underground as the Horrors devastated their lands during the dark time that came to be called the Scourge.

A century ago, the people of Barsaive emerged from their sealed kaers and citadels. Trolls, dwarfs, elves, orks, and humans live side by side with exotic races: the lizard-like t’skrang, the small, winged windlings, and the earthen obsidimen. Fantastical creatures dwell once more in the forests and jungles. Arcane energies offer power to those willing to learn the ways of magic.

In the Age of Legend, bold heroes from all across Barsaive band together ready to fight for life and freedom against the remaining Horrors and the oppressive Theran Empire, which seeks to bend the rebellious province again to their yoke. Through noble deeds and sacrifice, the heroes of the world forge Barsaive’s future, arming themselves for their daunting task with powerful magical spells and treasures.

Earthdawn is a roleplaying game set in a world of high adventure, high magic, and terrible danger. The Player’s Compendium is the definitive book for Earthdawn players, taking characters from the First to Fifteenth Circle in their Disciplines. This book contains everything your character needs for years of play, featuring revised and updated game mechanics, hundreds of spells, talents, knacks, skills, and much more! And if you plan to run your own Earthdawn game, don’t forget to check out the Gamemaster’s Compendium, also available!

The Gamemaster’s Compendium contains complete information from a range of First Edition books, updated and revised into a coherent set of rules. Former First Edition titles include the Earthdawn Rulebook, the Earthdawn Companion, the Barsaive Boxed Set, the Gamemaster’s Screen Booklet, Magic: Manual of Mystic Secrets, the Earthdawn Survival Guide, Dragons, Creatures of Barsaive, and Horrors. In addition, we integrated some content from the Serpent River, Crystal Raiders of Barsaive, Orks of Cara Fahd, and The Blood Wood."